2016

The largest video cube worldwide was installed in the VELTINS Arena in summer above the Centre Court. After an almost two-year-pre-planning, the 76.32 m² cube was put into service on the 14th of August. The video cube has a size of 10.6 x 7.2 m per side and is built from LEDCON UPix modules. In comparison to the old one, the new video cube is more than twice as large as the previous model. In addition, the Olympic Hall in Munich was equipped with 22 LEDCON UFrame LED displays and further seaworthy LEDCON LED displays were realized on cruise ships. The LEDCON team continues to grow, so the Sales & Project Team, Logistic and Technical Support have been expanded.

2015

A new outdoor Touring module DELTA 5 with a pixel pitch of 5.9 mm and the possibility of convex and concave connection is brought on the market. The company’s in-house marketing arm is further stepping up its presence. Large projects are realized. The “Merck-stadium” of the premier-division football club “SV Darmstadt 98” is equipped with a “LEDCON” scoreboard. The “Kadetten handball team” of the “BBC arena” Schaffhausen (Switzerland) is equipped with a “LEDCON” LED banner system B-SI. The company hires four new employees for the sales & project team (especially for the area of cruise ship equipment), marketing, logistics and technical services.

2014

Large projects, such as a fixed installation on the cruise ship “Mein Schiff 3” and “Mein Schiff 4” is realized and the brilliant LED indoor display SL – 3.75 mm SI is distributed with more than 100 square meters. Several fixed installations on building facades are realized with “LEDCON” products. “LEDCON” hires two new employees for the sales & project team.

2013

An own service workshop is furnished and a service manager is hired. “LEDCON” is awarded for a major contract of DNB Bank, a large bank on Norway. The complete system access including the design is developed and manufactured in Germany. For this project the company is honored with the “Digital Signage Best Practice Special Award”. 4 LED banner systems are placed in the National Basketball League. “LEDCON” concludes a framework contract with the company “Promedia NetworX”, so that all over Germany Info totems at gas stations are placed. For the Tim Bendzko-Tour 2013 LED dice are developed as a special construction.

2012

“Bloms Event Technik Vertriebs GmbH” is renamed to “LEDCON Systems GmbH” and deals with the trading of LED displays and their technology. A LED screen is placed on the Norwegian TV-format “Supertalent” / “Norske Talenter”. This is the first project to start the distribution in Norway. The city Sögel in the north western part of Germany is equipped with four entrance LED displays and a marketplace-videowall. In the Town Hall Gallery of Essen (a big city in the middle of Germany)a store named “Decathlon” is equipped with a fixed LED display installation. “LEDCON” supplies the exhibition stand of the Federal Centre for Health Education with a curved LED display. The exhibition Düsseldorf itself awarded “LEDCON” with the contract for a fixed installation of a LED display. In Hanau (a big city near to Frankfurt) a 40 square meter large screen is installed in complex conditions in a height of 20 meters. “LEDCON” exhibits the fourth time at the “Prolight + Sound” in Frankfurt.

2011

The TUI cruises ship “Mein Schiff 2” is equipped with a 6 mm indoor LED display. An integrator is assigned with the installation. For a regional football club one of the first LED scoreboards is delivered and installed. For the beginning of the “Unheilig” concert tour the stage is enriched with a 12 mm LED display. The company supplies a LED banner system for outdoor fixed installation at the Opera in Dortmund (a big city in the middle of Germany). A presentation is held at “SWR” (Radio) with the new 30 mm Curtain LED display Spider 30.  The company is exhibiting the second time at the “VISCOM” in Frankfurt and at the “Prolight + Sound” in Frankfurt. A 6 mm LED display is delivered to the company “EBS Lights” – one of the top event company’s in Germany.

2010

The company “Bächle Event & Media” is supplied with a 40 square meter outdoor Curtain LED display with a pixel pitch of 20 mm. “Bloms Event Technik Vertriebs GmbH” receives a plenty of major orders for Public Viewing events regarding the upcoming Football World Cup in South Afrika. A 10 mm LED display is delivered for integration on a trailer. At Düsseldorf airport (International Airport in Germany) the company integrated an LED advertising pillar. 80 square meters of Curtain LED displays are sold to Qatar. Upon request of a known crude oil processor, a LED display is designed and installed according to the accident statistics on the refinery site. In 2010 the company booked the first stand at the exhibition “VISCOM” in Frankfurt. The company is exhibiting the second time at the “Prolight + Sound” in Frankfurt.

2009

“Bloms Event Technik Vertriebs GmbH” is awarded to a large order and provides 100 square meters of LED displays to Doha / Qatar. The first outdoor Mega-light-board with a height of 5.40 meters is completed. A display with a pixel pitch of 16 mm will be delivered for integration in a facade in Hannover. For the first time the company will exhibit at the fair “Prolight + Sound” in Frankfurt. Together with the company “Fischer” “Bloms Event Technik Vertriebs GmbH” launched a roadshow tour across 6 cities in Germany and the Netherlands. On the basis of a cooperation with the company, the first multimedia 10mm Rental LED displays is delivered. An own development department for LED components is set up.

2008

For the first time the company exhibits at the fair “CeBit” in Hannover. “Bloms Eventtechnik” receives a lot of major orders for Public Viewing events regarding the upcoming Football European Cup in Austria and Switzerland, so many rental LED displays are sold. For a roadshow of the energy provider ”EON” the planning and the supply of LED displays and the control elements are applied. The growing company moves into an operating hall at the Jacksonring 12 in Rheine and has several offices and a large storage areas now. The staff is reinforced by an additional sales manager.

2007

The company “Bloms Event Technik Vertriebs GmbH” is founded. A cooperation agreement with a high quality LED display producer is concluded. The service department of electronics is put in operation.

2016

Der größte Videowürfel weltweit wurde im Sommer in der VELTINS-Arena installiert. Nach einer fast zweijährigen Vorplanung konnte der 76,32 m² große Würfel am 14. August 2016 in Betrieb genommen. Der Videowürfel bietet pro Seite eine Fläche von 10,6 x 7,2 m, wurde aus LEDCON UPix Modulen erbaut und ist somit im Vergleich zum vorherigen Modell mehr als doppelt so groß.  Außerdem wurde die Olympiahalle in München mit 22 LEDCON UFrame Displays ausgestattet und weitere seetüchtige LEDCON LED Displays wurden auf Kreuzfahrtschiffen realisiert. Das LEDCON Team wächst weiter und so wurde der Bereich Sales & Projekt, die Logistik und der technische Support im Haus ausgebaut.

2015

Ein neues Outdoor-Touring Modul, das DELTA 5 mit einem Pixelpitch von 5,9 mm und der Möglichkeit zur konvex und konkaven Verbindung wird auf den Markt gebracht. Das Unternehmen baut den hausinternen Vertrieb durch weitere Mitarbeiter aus. Große Projekte werden realisiert. Das „Merck-Stadion“ des Erstligisten „SV Darmstadt“ wird mit einem „LEDCON“ Scoreboard ausgestattet und die „Kadetten Handballer“ der „BBC Arena Schaffhausen“ (Schweiz) werden mit dem „LEDCON LED“-Bandensystem B-SI ausgestattet. Die „LEDCON Systems GmbH“ stellt vier weitere Mitarbeiter ein. Das Sales & Projekt Team (speziell für den Bereich Nautik/Kreuzfahrtschiff-Ausstattung), das Marketing, die Logistik und der technische Service werden hierdurch erweitert.

2014

Große Projekte, wie eine Festinstallation auf dem Kreuzfahrtschiff „Mein Schiff 3“ und „Mein Schiff 4“ werden realisiert. 2014 kann das brillante Indoor-Display SL-3.75 mm erstmals mit mehreren 100 Quadratmetern installiert werden. Etliche Festinstallationen an Gebäudefassaden werden mit „LEDCON“ Produkten realisiert. „LEDCON“ baut den personellen Kompetenzbereich weiter aus und stellt zwei Mitarbeiter für den Sales & Projekt-Bereich ein.

2013

Eine eigene Servicewerkstatt wird eingerichtet und ein Serviceleiter eingestellt. „LEDCON“ erhält den Zuschlag für den Großauftrag/Spezialauftrag der „DNB Bank“, eine Bank in Norwegen. Das komplette System inklusive dem Design wird in Deutschland entwickelt und gefertigt. Dafür wird das Unternehmen mit dem „Digital Signage Best Practice Special Award“ ausgezeichnet.

Vier LED-Bandensysteme werden in der Basketball-Bundeliga platziert. Ein Rahmenvertrag wird mit „Promedia NetworX“ über deutschlandweit platzierte Tankstellendisplays abgeschlossen. Für die Tim Bendzko-Tour 2013 werden LED-Würfel als Sonderkonstruktionen entwickelt.

2012

„Bloms Eventtechnik Vertriebs GmbH“ wird auf „LEDCON Systems GmbH“ umfirmiert und beschränkt die Geschäftsziele auf den B2B-Handel mit LED-Displays und deren Technik. Ein LED-Screen wird für das norwegische TV-Format „Supertalent“ / „Norske Talenter“ platziert. Dies ist das erste Projekt zum Start der Distribution in Norwegen. Die Gemeinde Sögel im Emsland wird mit vier Ortseingangsdisplays und einer Markplatz-Videowall ausgerüstet. In der Rathausgalerie Essen wird eine Festinstallation im Decathlon Store realisiert. „LEDCON“ liefert ein gebogenes LED-Display für den Messestand der Bundeszentrale für gesundheitliche Aufklärung. Die Messe Düsseldorf erteilt den Zuschlag, für eine LED-Display Festinstallation. In Hanau wird ein 40 Quadratmeter großes Display in 20 Metern Höhe unter aufwändigen Bedingungen installiert. Zudem stellt „LEDCON“ nun das vierte Mal in Folge auf der Frankfurter Messe „Prolight + Sound“ aus.

2011

Das Kreuzfahrtschiff „Mein Schiff 2“ von TUI Cruises wird mit einem 6 mm Indoor LED-Display beliefert und ein Integrator mit der Installation beauftragt.  Für einen regionalen Fußballverein wird eine der ersten LED-Anzeigetafeln ausgeliefert und installiert. Zum Start der ersten „Unheilig“-Tournee wird die Bühne des Grafen mit einem 12 mm „Bloms Eventtechnik“-Display bereichert. Das Unternehmen liefert ein Banden-Display zur Außeninstallation an der Oper in Dortmund. Eine Präsentation beim „SWR“ findet mit dem neuen 30 mm Curtain-Display Spider 30 statt. Auf der Messe „VISCOM“ in Frankfurt wird zum zweiten Mal ausgestellt. Auch auf der „Prolight + Sound“ ist die Firma mit einem Messestand vertreten. Ein 6 mm Display wird an die Firma „EBS Lights“ ausgeliefert – eine der Top-Eventfirmen in Deutschland.

2010

Die Firma „Bächle Event & Media“ wird mit einem 40 Quadratmeter großen Outdoor Curtain-Display mit einem Pixelpitch von 20 mm beliefert. Hinsichtlich der Fußball-WM in Südafrika erhält „Bloms Eventtechnik Vertriebs GmbH“ mehrere Großaufträge zur Auslieferung von Rental-Displays für Public-Viewing-Events. Ein 10 mm Display wird zur Integration auf einen Trailer geliefert. Im Flughafen Düsseldorf wird eine LED-Litfaßsäule integriert. 80 Quadratmeter des Curtain Displays werden nach Qatar verkauft. Nach Anfrage eines bekannten Rohöl-Verarbeiters wird ein Display zur Unfallstatistik auf dem Raffineriegelände geplant und installiert. Das Unternehmen bucht im Jahr 2010 den ersten Stand auf der Frankfurter Messe „VISCOM“. Auch auf der Messe „Prolight + Sound“, ebenfalls in Frankfurt, wird zum zweiten Mal mit einem imposanten Messestand ausgestellt.

2009

„Bloms Eventtechnik Vertriebs GmbH“ erhält den Zuschlag für einen Großauftrag und liefert 100 Quadratmeter LED-Displays nach Doha/Qatar aus. Das erste Outdoor-Megalightboard mit einer Höhe von 5.40 Metern wird fertiggestellt. Ein Display mit einem Pixelpitch von 16 mm wird für eine Fassadenintegration in Hannover ausgeliefert. 2009 wird zum ersten Mal auf der Messe „Prolight + Sound“ in Frankfurt ausgestellt. Zusammen mit der Firma „Fischer“ startete die „Bloms Eventtechnik Vertriebs GmbH“ Roadshow-Tour durch sechs Städte in Deutschland und den Niederlanden. Aufgrund einer Kooperation mit der Firma „Multimedia“ werden die ersten 10 mm Rental-Displays ausgeliefert. Eine eigene Entwicklungsabteilung für LED-Komponenten wird eingerichtet.

2008

Das Unternehmen stellt zum ersten Mal auf der Messe „CeBit“ in Hannover aus. Anlässlich der Fußball EM in Österreich und der Schweiz kann ein Großauftrag zur Auslieferung von Rental-Modulen eingefahren werden. Für eine Roadshow des Energieanbieters EON werden die Planung und die Lieferung von LED-Displays und Steuerungselementen übernommen. Das immer größer werdende Unternehmen zieht in die neue Betriebsstätte am Jacksonring 12 in Rheine. Das Personal wird durch einen weiteren Sales Manager verstärkt.

2007

Die Firma „Bloms Eventtechnik Vertriebs GmbH“ wird gegründet und ein Kooperationsvertrag mit einem Hersteller für LED-Displays abgeschlossen. Die Serviceabteilung für Elektronik wird in Betrieb genommen.